JOIN | 10943 members   Donate Now!

Science Committee

Ian Janssen, PhD
Assistant Professor, School of Kinesiology and Health Studies, and Department of Community Health and Epidemiology, Queen's University

Arya M. Sharma, MD, PhD, FRCPC
Scientific Director
Professor of Medicine, University of Alberta

Timothy Caulfield, LLM, FRSC

Canada Research Chair in Health Law & Policy
Professor, Faculty of Law and School of Public Health, University of Alberta

Lise Gauvin, MSc, PhD
Professor, Université de Montréal

Laurent Biertho, MD
Associate Professor, Laval University

Medical Director Medcan Weight Management and Lifestyle Program/Lecturer University of Toronto Faculty of Medicine

Alejandro Jadad, MD, Dphil, FRCPC
Professor, Centre for Global eHealth Innovation, University of Toronto

David C. W. Lau, MD
President Obesity Canada, Professor, University of Calgary 

Anthony Levinson, MD, MSc, FRCPC
Faculty of Health Sciences, Division of e-Learning Innovation, McMaster University

Gordon Zello, PhD, M.Sc, B.Sc
Professor, Nutrition and Dietetics, University of Saskatchewan 

Priya Manjoo, MD
Clinical Assistant Professor, Division of Endocrinology, University of British Columbia
Jonathan McGavock, PhD
Research Scientist, Manitoba Institute of Child Health
Assistant Professor, University of Manitoba
Robert Ross, PhD
Professor, School of Kinesiology and Health Studies, Queen’s University 

Geeta Achyuthan, MD
Family Physician, Regina Medical Centre  

Jasmin Bhawra, MSc
Graduate Student, CON-SNP Representative
Clinical Research Project Coordinator, Hospital for Sick Children 

Maylene Fong, BSN, MSN
Clinical Practice Leader, Chronic Disease Prevention & Management Manager - Healthy Living Program, Vancouver Coastal Health

Director General of the Office of Nutrition Policy and Promotion within the Health Products and Food Branch of Health Canada 

Public/Patient Advisor and artist

*Science Committee Terms of Reference*